Guidelines created on the IWD Platform can be shared with users on the field via the IWD App. Each guideline's 'shared' status defines which users will be able to access this guideline, both on the platform and the app. On the app, the list of guidelines shared with a field user is visible under the GUIDELINES tab.
SETTING UP THE SHARED STATUS ON THE IWD PLATFORM
Guidelines created on the platform can either be kept private or shared with your colleagues, who will be able to access them on the platform and on the IWD App. The below guideline statuses are available:
- Private (not shared) - Formerly called 'deactivated': The guideline is only visible to its creator (and users having the right to see all guidelines, such as the Super Admins). Applicable to guidelines still in the process of being created.
- Shared with the headquarter - New status: The guideline is only visible to a selection of profiles, fully customizable in the 'rights matrix' and defined as being part of the headquarter, for instance, all Admin profiles. This enables them to work collaboratively on guidelines before they are validated and made available to all users.
- Shared with all users - Formerly called 'activated': The guideline is shared with all users, including the field users using the IWD App (provided they have access to the relevant brand and market). Applicable to guidelines ready for implementation.
Note that the status of a guideline can be updated either via the SHARE option in the Actions menu (also in batch) or by clicking the share status of the guideline directly in the listing (see above demo).
ACCESSING GUIDELINES ON THE IWD APP
In order to make a guideline available on the IWD App, the following criteria must be met:
- The guideline's 'shared' status must be set to 'Shared with all users';
- The guideline period must be ongoing.
- GUIDELINES tab: All guidelines shared with a user are listed under the GUIDELINES tab. Guidelines are sorted by date, campaign name, and guideline name.
- Search engine: It is possible to perform a simple search on names and campaigns.
- NEW tag: Newly shared or edited guidelines are identified with a NEW tag, which disappears once the guideline is opened on any device linked to the user account.
- Notifications: A notification is issued when a guideline is shared with the user.
Do you want to learn more about the existing guideline statuses? Check out this article!