Activate and deactivate an item

Activating an item is key to managing the catalog. In the software, an activated item means it is available in stores and it therefore can be placed on a guideline. On the opposite, a deactivated item means it no longer is available (e.g. discontinued item). You will notice:

 

deactivated.png

 

A deactivated item will not be available in the library when building guidelines. If placed on a shelf, the item will still appear and a pop-up window will read "This item is deactivated".

An archived item will also still appear on your shelf but a window will show up with the same warning information "This item is archived". 

 

 

Follow the below video to activate or deactivate an item:test2.gif

 

Note

If you have Super Admin access, you can view both activated and deactivated guidelines.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request