Personal & Global folders

Discover the two types of folders you will find in the Guidelines section.

PERSONAL

GLOBAL

SWITCH FROM PERSONAL TO GLOBAL

 

PERSONAL

In this section, you will find your own folders and subfolders. This section is only available to and manageable by you. This is where you can save the guidelines you are working on.

Each user can only see their own personal folders. This hierarchy of folders is only visible to you but all the guidelines in those folders are visible to users with the corresponding restrictions.

How to manage folders and subfolders in your personal space:

  • Rename, move or delete a folder or a subfolder by clicking on the button.
  • Sort your folders by clicking on the sort_item.pngicon.

It is your personal space so you can rename, move, and delete folders as needed. If you archive a guideline from your personal folder, it will be unlinked from all your personal folders.

GLOBAL

This section is a shared organization for everyone's guidelines. Use this section to share and collaborate on guidelines.

If you have the rights, a recommendation can be placed in the global folder and will be shared among all users - provided that they are linked to the markets or the brands the guideline is also linked to. These folders are only managed by users with this right.

 

Warning

All users can see Global folders, but can only see guidelines that are activated and linked to their markets. You cannot delete a folder that contains subfolders or guidelines.

 

SWITCH FROM PERSONAL TO GLOBAL

personal_global_folder.gif

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request